Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

American College of Veterinary Microbiologists American College of Veterinary Microbiologists

ACVM Memorial Travel Award Winners

We are pleased to announce this year’s winners of the ACVM Memorial Graduate Student Travel Awards. 

The Brenda Love Memorial Award goes to Ms. Débora Brito Goulart, who is a PhD student in Veterinary Microbiology and Preventive Medicine at Iowa State University under the mentorship of Dr. Orhan Sahin (ACVM Bacteriololgy/Mycology, 2008). Débora will be presenting her abstract titled “Effect of danofloxacin treatment on the development of fluoroquinolone resistance in Campylobacter jejuni in cattle” at CRWAD in the Antimicrobial Resistance-Cattle Session on Nov. 4th at 8:45 am CST.

The Elankumaran Subbiah Memorial Award goes to Mr. Salik Nazki, who is a PhD student under the supervision of Prof. Won Il Kim (ACVM Virology, 2008) at the College of Veterinary Medicine, Chonbuk National University, South Korea. Salik will present his abstract “Local immune responses play a vital role in PRRSV clearance from infected pigs” at the PRRS symposium at CRWAD.

Return to news