Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

American College of Veterinary Microbiologists American College of Veterinary Microbiologists


ACVM Board of Governors

ACVM Board of Governors

The Board of Governors (BOG) has the duties and power ordinarily delegated to the governing body of a corporation. The BOG is composed of 10 members, including the Vice President of the College. The President of the BOG proceeds over the meetings but does not have a vote unless there is a tie.

Functions of the BOG include but are not limited to the following.

  • The BOG exercises its constitutional authority in promoting and attaining the objectives of the College, especially those pertaining to professional, institutional, and public relations.
  • The BOG organizes and operates an agency for certification of Diplomates in Veterinary Microbiology and certifies candidates qualify as specialists.
  • The BOG is responsible for creating committees and appointing committee members, as well as supervising their activities.

Current Board of Governors

Role Name Term Expires
President Amelia Woolums 2022
Vice President Steven Olsen 2021
Secretary Kris Clothier 2023
Treasurer Akhilesh Ramachandran 2023
Member Christopher Adolph 2021
Member Joshua Daniels 2023
Member Kenitra Hendrix 2021
Member Emma Kelly 2022
Member Melissa Kennedy 2021
Member Yoko Nagamori 2023
Member Sreekumari Rajeev 2022
Member Lindsay Starkey 2022
Member Rebecca Wilkes 2023